Spotlight: Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Riddle me this: How does the geeky, stringy haired, wimpy boy from 3rd Rock from the Sun go from this:

to this:

I don’t understand it. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. But it’s like the most insane caterpillar/butterfly transformation I’ve ever seen.

So what do we love about Mr. Gordon-Levitt? You mean, besides everything, right?

Well, we adored his sleepy, lovable, heartbroken Tom from (500) days of Summer. We enjoyed his  anti-personality, down to business, left brained Arthur in Inception. Plus, you know, every other film he’s been in. To put it simply, he’s a phenomenal actor. We love that he took time off from Hollywood to go to College (Columbia University to be precise) to study (History, Literature and French poetry. I wish I was making this up). But we’d be lying if said we didn’t find him ridiculously attractive and to be, arguably, one of the best dressed men in Hollywood (an argument we would win).

What defines his style? Probably his classic put-togetheredness (is there a better word?). The man ALWAYS looks good, like he actually put some thought and consideration into what he was putting on his body (take notes). Plus he wears accessories. He layers. He’s not afraid of pattern. He wears bow ties and skinny ties. And he cuts his hair now, so that’s a plus.

Let’s hear it for JGL.

Oh, and he’s in Batman (or the Dark Knight Rises, whatever) right now. You should probably go see it. For the style tips, of course.

-Rachel

One thought on “Spotlight: Joseph Gordon-Levitt

  1. Ok I kept seeing posts from this on your facebook and I have no idea why it took me so friggin’ long to realize it is YOUR blog. Wow. Sorry your friend is kinda sorta spacey sometimes. *cough* Oh and I love me some Joseph in 500 Days of Summer. In fact, I want to go watch it right now.

Leave a Reply

